Restaurant at Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden

Experience a new kind of cuisine

Delightful, conscious, regional.

Discover the rich variety of flavours of Carinthia and a handpicked selection of slow-food variations of the Alpe-Adria region - puristically prepared in the Japanese way in our award-winning gourmet restaurant. Or enjoy a fine bistro cuisine and one of the most beautiful views of the picturesque surroundings directly on the lake terraces of the Wörthersee.

Slow living a la carte

"Slow.Living" - slow and conscious pleasure - is also at the top of the menu at the Schlosshotel. If you are looking for something special, you will find a place where your wishes come true.

Not to mention the a la carte menu: not for nothing is the Schlosshotel Velden well known beyond the country's borders as a meeting place for connoisseurs, gourmets, foodies and all those who appreciate authentic local cuisine combined with charming, attentive service. The numerous restaurants, bars and lounges of the hotel are as diverse, varied and as individual as the tastes of our guests.

High quality, but not snooty

Gourmets will get their money's worth in the award-winning Gault Millau Restaurant Schlossstern.

The variety of tastes in Carinthia and selected Slow Food products from the Alpe-Adria region - prepared in the Japanese way - are unmistakably the creative signature of chef & Jeunes Restaurateur Thomas Gruber. His motto is not for nothing "live for enjoyment". Gruber delicately spoils his guests with carefully selected and exciting variety of culinary dishes.

Live and enjoy

The philosophy of slow enjoyment can also be experienced excellently right on the shores of the Wörthersee. On the lakeside terraces of the hotel, fine bistro cuisine and a welcoming outdoor aperitif lounge await their guests.

Surrounded by one of the most beautiful views of the lake, you can relax here with a variety of raw and grilled specialties. The menu is complemented daily by seasonal dishes and also offers fresh fish specialities from the hotel's own lake. Other culinary delights await you, in addition to various coffee and tea specialities, the finest pies and tartlets from the in-house confectionery.

Slowly goes the night

The gastronomic offer is rounded off by the Charly Walker castle bar. Embedded in the lovingly designed, nostalgic ambience of the first cinemas in the region, you can end the day with exclusive events and live music in the style of the establishment with a sophisticated cocktail.

KULINARIK NEU ERLEBEN

Genussvoll, bewusst, regional.

Entdecken Sie die aromenreiche Geschmacksvielfalt Kärntens und eine handverlesene Auswahl an Slow-Food-Variationen der Genussregion Alpen-Adria – auf japanische Weise puristisch zubereitet in unserem vielfach ausgezeichneten Feinschmecker-Restaurant Seespitz. Oder genießen Sie direkt auf den Seeterrassen des Wörthersees eine feine Bistro-Küche und einen der schönsten Ausblicke auf die malerische Umgebung.

Slow living a la carte

Auch beim kulinarischen Angebot des Schlosshotels Velden steht „Slow.Living“ – der langsame und bewusste Genuss - ganz oben auf der Speisekarte.

Wer das Besondere sucht findet hier einen Ort, an dem seine Wünsche in Erfüllung gehen. Und das a la carte: Nicht umsonst ist das Schlosshotel Velden weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus bekannt als Treffpunkt für Genießer, Gourmets, Foodies und all jene, die authentische heimische Küche verbunden mit charmantem, aufmerksamen Service zu schätzen wissen.

Vielfältig, abwechslungsreich und so individuell wie die Geschmäcker unserer Gäste präsentieren sich auch die zahlreichen Restaurants, Bars und Lounges des Hotels.

Hochwertig, aber nicht abgehoben

Gourmets kommen im vielfach ausgezeichneten Gault-Millau-Restaurant Schlossstern voll auf ihre Kosten.

Die Geschmacksvielfalt Kärntens und ausgewählte Slow Food Produkte des Alpe-Adria-Raumes – auf japanische Weise puristisch zubereitet – tragen unverkennbar die kreative Handschrift des Küchenchefs & Jeunes Restaurateurs Thomas Gruber. Sein Motto lautet nicht umsonst „Leben, um zu genießen“. Gruber verwöhnt seine Gäste gekonnt mit stets sorgfältig ausgewählten und spannend zubereiteten kulinarischen Variationen.

Leben und genießen lassen

Die Philosophie des langsamen Genießens lässt sich auch hervorragend direkt am Ufer des Wörthersees erleben. Auf den Seeterrassen des Hotels wartet eine feine Bistro-Küche sowie eine einladende Outdoor-Aperitif-Lounge auf ihre Gäste.

Umgeben von einem der schönsten Ausblicke auf den See lässt es sich hier bei einer Vielzahl an roh zubereiteten und gegrillten Spezialitäten herrlich entspannen. Die Speisekarte wird täglich ergänzt von saisonalen Tagesgerichten und bietet zudem auch fangfrische Fischspezialitäten aus dem hoteleigenen Schlosssee. Als weitere Gaumenfreuden erwarten Sie neben verschiedenen Kaffee- und Teespezialitäten auch feinste Torten und Tartelettes aus der hauseigenen Schloss Konditorei.

Slowly goes the night

Abgerundet wird das gastronomische Angebot des Schlosshotels Velden durch die Schlossbar Charly Walker. Eingebettet im liebevoll gestalteten, nostalgischen Ambiente des ersten Kinos am Ort kann man hier bei exklusiven Events und Live Musik den Tag mit einem gepflegten Cocktail nach Art des Hauses stilvoll ausklingen lassen.