Fitness & Sport

Sport can also slow you down. Exercise, work out and really challenge your body - but the feeling afterwards is indescribable.

If you don't want be without sport or want to try something new on vacation, Stegersbach is the place for you. Throughout the year, the Thermenwelt Burgenland and the facilities directly in the hotel offer you plenty of opportunities for sporting activities. Sometimes gentle and relaxing, sometimes demanding.

In addition to the daily changing program of activities in the hotel, the Stegersbach region offers a multitude of opportunities for those who are hungry for exercise.

CONTACT & RESERVATIONS

+43 (0)3326 55 1 55 – 519
spa.stegersbach@falkensteiner.com

OPENING HOURS

Fitness centre
6 am – 10 pm

Fitness room

Equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, the fitness room with yoga and workout room at Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach is in no way inferior to a fitness studio. On 210 square meters, you can really work out - whether cardio, strength training, stretching or gymnastics. The best thing about it: The fitness room has an impressive panoramic window that allows you to exercise almost directly in the nature of Burgenland.

Golf at Austria’s largest golf facility

The hotel is located right next to the 50-hole golf court Stegersbach Lafnitztal. Our guest get to drive off on its green for the best conditions. At the Balance Resort Stegersbach you benefit from special service extras for golfers:

  • Starting times and coached sessions bookable in the hotel
  • Golf bag and caddy room
  • Golf carts with cooling boxes and packed lunch
Cycling and e-biking in Burgenland

The region’s no. 1 sports definitely is cycling. Appealing routes across soft hills, green meadows, through vineyards and orchards are memories that will last for a while. Stegersbach is located at two circular routes: the B63 „Streuobstwiesen-Radweg“ (42 kilometres) and the B64 „Stremtalradweg“ (18 kilometres).

Tipp: If you prefer to do a more casual trip, you can also rent an e-bike directly at the hotel. Those who prefer to cycle without support can draw on our broad range of rental bicycles free of charge.

Hiking in and around Stegersbach

Hiking in Burgenland – is that even possible? You better believe it! 18 attractive hiking routes, three pilgrims’ paths and two themed walking ways span the area around Falkensteiner Hotel Stegersbach. In different lengths and levels of difficulty but naturally always appealing. So do not forget to pack your hiking shoes!

Nordic Walking and running

Start your daily Nordic walking our morning run directly at the doorstep of your wellness hotel. Embedded in the hills of South Burgenland you get the daily choice between countless paths. And if you ever feel like company just join some others on our daily guided groups, exploring the surroundings together.

Horse back riding and riding lessons

Not far from your holiday home, you will find riding stable Wagner with an in- and outdoor riding area, showjumping course and tavern. Lessons and rides through the idyllic surrounding landscapes take place regularly.

Fitness & Sport

Auch Sport kann Entschleunigung sein. Sich bewegen, sich auspowern und den Körper richtig fordern – das Gefühl danach ist aber unbeschreiblich.

Wenn man nicht auf Sport verzichten möchte oder mal im Urlaub etwas Neues ausprobieren will, ist in Stegersbach genau richtig. Quer durchs Jahr bietet Ihnen die Thermenwelt Burgenland genauso wie die Einrichtungen direkt im Hotel jede Menge Gelegenheiten für sportliche Aktivitäten. Mal sanft und schonend, mal fordernd.

Neben dem täglich wechselnden Aktivitäten-Programm im Hotel, bietet die Region Stegersbach eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten für Bewegungshungrige.

Kontakt & Reservierung

+43 (0)3326 55 1 55 – 519
spa.stegersbach@falkensteiner.com

 

Öffnungszeiten

Fitness Center
Täglich: von 6.00 bis 22.00 Uhr

Fitnessraum

Ausgestattet mit modernsten Technogym-Geräten steht der Fitnessraum mit Yoga- und Workout-Raum im Falkensteiner Balance Resort Stegersbach einem Fitnessstudio in nichts nach. Auf 210 Quadratmetern powern Sie sich bei jedem Wetter so richtig aus – egal ob Cardio, Krafttraining, Dehnen oder Gymnastik. Das Beste daran: Der Fitnessraum verfügt über ein beeindruckendes Panoramafenster, das Sie fast direkt in der Natur des Burgenlandes trainieren lässt.

Golfen auf Österreichs größter Golfanlage

Das Hotel liegt unmittelbar an Reiters 50-Loch-Golfschaukel Stegersbach Lafnitztal. Hotelgäste schlagen zu besten Konditionen auf dem wunderschönen Green ab. Im Balance Resort Stegersbach profitiert man von besonderen Service-Extras für Golfer:

  • Startzeiten und Trainerstunden im Hotel buchbar
  • Golfbag- und Caddy-Raum
  • Golfcarts mit Kühlboxen und Lunchpaket
Radfahren und E-Biken im Burgenland

Reizvolle Routen über sanfte Hügel, saftige Auen, durch Weingärten und Obstplantagen sind Erlebnisse, die man so schnell nicht vergisst. Stegersbach liegt direkt an zwei Rund-Radwanderwegen: dem B63 „Streuobstwiesen-Radweg“ (42 Kilometer) und dem B64 „Stremtalradweg“ (18 Kilometer).

Tipp: Wer es gemütlich angehen möchte, leiht sich direkt im Hotel einfach ein E-Bike aus. Mit ausreichend Rückenwind erkundet sich die zauberhafte Region wie von alleine. Und wer ohne Unterstützung radeln will, greift auf die kostenlosen Fahrräder in verschiedenen Ausführungen zurück.

Wandern in und um Stegersbach

Wandern im Burgenland – geht das überhaupt? Und ob! Rund um das Falkensteiner Hotel Stegersbach erstrecken sich 18 reizvolle Wanderrouten, drei Pilgerwege und zwei Themenwege. In unterschiedlichen Längen und Schwierigkeitsgraden, aber immer natürlich reizvoll. Vergessen Sie bei der Urlaubsplanung also nicht, Ihre Wanderschuhe einzupacken!

Nordic Walking und Laufen

Starten Sie direkt vor den Türen des Wellnesshotels Ihre tägliche Nordic-Walking- oder Laufrunde. Eingebettet in die Hügel des Südburgenlands haben Sie täglich die Wahl zwischen unzähligen Wegoptionen. Sollten Ihnen einmal die Ideen ausgehen oder Sie Lust auf Gesellschaft haben, schließen Sie sich einfach anderen an! Und zwar den täglichen geführten Gruppen, die gemeinsam die Region erkunden.

Reiten und Reitunterricht

Wie heißt es so schön? „Alles Glück der Erde liegt auf dem Rücken der Pferde“ ... Unweit Ihres Urlaubszuhauses liegt der Reitstall Wagner mit Halle, Viereck, Spring-Parcours und gemütlicher Gaststube. Regelmäßig finden Kurse und Ausritte in die traumhafte Landschaft statt, in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden.