Chef dressing a salad plate at Falkensteiner Hotel Montafon

Alpine tradition meets modern food highlights

Sustainable-innovative alpine cuisine for family moments of indulgence

A delicious eco-friendly reinterpretation of 3/4 board awaits you at our family active hotel

You need a lot of energy to discover, play and splash around - that's why our guests start the day with a rich breakfast that offers healthy treats for young and old. No matter whether you then head out into the wonderful nature or put the many highlights of the hotel through their paces with your children: At the delicious light lunch at noon, our restaurant is once again the place to be! Here you can treat yourself to a refreshment between the programme points - and yes, we also consider hours of relaxation in the spa area. 

The culinary end of the day with us is a variation of high quality dishes, the ingredients of which come from sustainable farms in the region. The geographical location of our family active hotel draws on a range of the most delicious alpine influences, which we fuse with innovative food concepts and the most popular classics. With every bite, gourmets young and old should be able to taste how much love goes into each dish. And how quality tastes. A little spoiler beforehand: The best way is to enjoy it with your loved ones!

Highlights

  • Falkensteiner ¾ Pension - Breakfast, snack and dinner in buffet form with live cooking 
  • "Via Alpina" - Culinary delights in the spirit of the region, interpreted in a modern way
  • Focus on regionality and sustainability 
  • A breath of fresh air for traditional Montafon cuisine in the restaurant "Stäffa"
  • Creative cocktails in the "In Fragranti" Bar
  • Large terrace for dining together in the sunshine with incomparable views of the Silvretta
  • Alpine herb garden

Via Alpina

Sustainable enjoyment of the region

Our culinary concept is essentially based on the special location of the hotel: In the Montafon, the three largest alpine mountain ranges meet and form the 'Heart of the Alps'. Their connection through traditional trade routes, lofty peaks, high alpine passes and lovingly managed alpine pastures shape the entire region in a unique way. 

Each of these trade routes - called 'Via Alpina' - brings a special flavour to the Montafon. Where our hotel is located today used to be a historical crossing point: we are taking up this tradition again, but in a culinary way! Look forward to a modern-interpreted crossover of alpine influences that we create for you with a focus on sustainability and innovation. Here, eating together becomes a delicious family experience.

Dietary habits

Indulgence for all diets

The Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences are geared to cater to the special dietary habits of their guests. Of course, we take your needs into consideration and conjure up delicacies to your taste in our kitchens. Whether vegan or vegetarian diet, gluten-free or low carb - with us you are in good hands with your demands: Morning, noon and evening.

Please inform us already in the course of your booking, but in any case shortly before arrival, about your special dietary habits.

 

Contact us directly

Kulinarisch durch den Tag

Restaurant ‚Stäffa‘

Regional food highlights as quality that can be experienced by the senses: Our Montafon specialities are interpreted for you as light, fresh and seasonal cuisine that combines tradition and innovation with pleasure.

Bar 'In Fragranti'

The name of this bar stands for a surprisingly creative drinks experience that will tantalise your palate with a wonderful interplay of the most diverse flavours.

Opening hours

Breakfast
Daily from 07.00 to 10.30 a.m.

Light Lunch
Daily from 12.00 to 03.00 p.m.

Dinner
Daily from 06.00 to 09.30 p.m.

 

Bar 'In Fragranti'

10.30 a.m. to 11.00 p.m.

Closeup of served dish at Falkensteiner Hotel Montafon

Alpine Küche trifft auf moderne Kulinarik

Nachhaltig-innovative Alpen-Gastronomie für familiäre Genussmomente

In unserem Familien-Aktivhotel erwartet Sie eine köstliche eco-friendly Neuinterpretation der 3/4-Pension

Zum Entdecken, Spielen und Planschen braucht man ganz viel Energie - aus diesem Grund starten unsere Gäste bereits mit einem reichhaltigen Frühstück in den Tag, das gesunde Leckerbissen für Klein und Groß bietet. Ganz egal, ob Sie sich danach in die wunderbare Natur begeben, oder ob Sie mit Ihren Kindern die vielen Highlights des Hotels auf Herz und Nieren prüfen: Beim köstlichen Light Lunch zu Mittag ist unser Restaurant in Montafon wieder the place to be! Hier kann man einfach gut essen und Sie dürfen sich eine Stärkung zwischen den Programmpunkten gönnen - und ja, dazu zählen wir auch stundenlanges Entspannen im Spa-Bereich. 

Kulinarisch beendet wird der Tag bei uns mit einer Variation an hochqualitativen Speisen, deren Zutaten aus nachhaltigen Betrieben der Region kommen. Die geografische Lage unseres Familien-Aktivhotels schöpft aus einer Bandbreite der köstlichsten alpinen Einflüsse, welche wir mit innovativen Food-Konzepten und den beliebtesten Klassikern fusionieren. Mit jedem Bissen sollen Gourmets klein und groß bei uns schmecken, wie viel Liebe in den einzelnen Gerichten stecken. Und wie Qualität schmeckt. Kleiner Spoiler vorweg: Am allerbesten im Kreise seiner Liebsten!

Highlights

  • Falkensteiner ¾ Pension - Frühstück, Light Lunch und Dinner in Buffetform mit Live Cooking 
  • „Via Alpina“ – Kulinarik im Zeichen der Region, modern interpretiert
  • Fokus auf Regionalität und Nachhaltigkeit 
  • Frischer Wind für die traditionelle Montafoner Küche im Restaurant „ds Stäffa“
  • Kreative Cocktails in der „In Fragranti"" Bar
  • Große Terrasse für gemeinsames Essen im Sonnenschein mit unvergleichlichem Blick auf die Silvretta
  • Alpiner Kräutergarten 

Via Alpina

Nachhaltiger Genuss der Region

Unser kulinarisches Konzept baut wesentlich auf die besondere Lage des Hotels auf: Im Montafon treffen die drei größten alpinen Gebirgszüge aufeinander und bilden das ‚Herz der Alpen‘. Ihre Verbindung durch traditionelle Handelswege, erhabene Gipfel, hochalpine Pässe und liebevoll bewirtschaftete Almen prägen die gesamte Region auf einzigartige Weise. 

Jeder dieser Handelswege – genannt ‚Via Alpina‘ – bringt einen besonderen Geschmack ins Montafon. Wo heute unser Hotel liegt, war früher ein historischer Kreuzungspunkt: Diese Tradition nehmen wir wieder auf, allerdings auf kulinarische Art und Weise! Freuen Sie sich auf ein modern-interpretiertes Crossover alpiner Einflüsse, das wir mit Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit und Innovation für Sie kreieren. Hier wird gemeinsames Essen zum köstlichen Familienerlebnis.

Ernährungs-gewohnheiten

Genuss für alle Ernährungsweisen

Die Falkensteiner Hotels & Residences sind darauf ausgerichtet, auf die speziellen Ernährungsgewohnheiten ihrer Gäste einzugehen. Selbstverständlich nehmen wir Rücksicht auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und zaubern in unseren Küchen Köstlichkeiten nach Ihrem Belieben. Ob vegane oder vegetarische Ernährung, glutenfrei oder low carb – bei uns sind Sie mit Ihren Ansprüchen gut aufgehoben: Morgens, mittags und abends.

Bitte informieren Sie uns bereits im Zuge Ihrer Buchung, jedenfalls aber kurz vor der Anreise, über Ihre speziellen Ernährungsgewohnheiten.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns direkt

Kulinarisch durch den Tag

Restaurant ‚ds Stäffa‘

Regionale Food-Highlights als sinnlich erlebbare Qualität: Unsere Montafoner Spezialitäten werden für Sie als leichte, frische und saisonale Küche interpretiert, die Tradition und Innovation genussvoll vereint.

Bar 'In Fragranti'

Der Name dieser Bar steht für ein überraschend kreatives Getränke-Erlebnis, das Ihren Gaumen mit einem wunderbaren Zusammenspiel unterschiedlichster Aromen verwöhnen wird.

Öffnungszeiten

Frühstück
Täglich von 07.00 bis 10.30 Uhr

Light Lunch
Täglich von 12.00 bis 15.00 Uhr

Abendessen
Täglich von 18.00 bis 21.30 Uhr
 


Bar 'In Fragranti'

10.30 bis 23.00 Uhr