ARRIVE AND STAY. FOR A WHILE.

Pure. Nature. Hideaway.

The Antholz Valley has preserved something very precious. Its very own character, characterised by originality, untouched nature and seclusion. With a daily changing natural spectacle, unique summit scenery, forest, forest and more forest and an enchanting mountain lake. Just as you imagine it in your imagination. This is where your Falkensteiner Adults Only Hotel is located. At the foot of the mighty three-thousand metre peaks of the Rieserferner-Ahrn Nature Park, in precious silence. This tranquillity is enjoyed by active sportsmen and women as well as those seeking relaxation and nature lovers. On the most beautiful ski tours up to the peaks, cross-country skiing on 52 kilometres of trails or on a leisurely winter walk through the crunching snow. Total switch-off, relaxation and inspiration.

Winter magic in the Antholz Valley

The wintry Antholz Valley is characterised by endless, romantically snow-covered coniferous forests, imposing peaks and the frozen Antholz Lake. Our Adults Only Hotel is located in the midst of this enchanting idyll. And it is precisely here that the most beautiful winter experiences are created: during winter hiking around the lake, cross-country skiing in the world-famous South Tyrol Arena, ski tours in breathtaking mountain scenery or a leisurely snowshoe hike up the Staller Sattel followed by tobogganing fun.

NATURE PARK

Rieserferner-Ahrn & Lake Antholz

The Rieserferner-Ahrn Nature Park extends over the Antholz Valley and the Ahrn Valley. In this natural paradise, water becomes the protagonist. There are the thundering Reinbach Falls and the Pojer Waterfall, rushing streams and pure mountain lakes.
The absolute highlight is the turquoise-green Antholz Lake at the end of the valley and 5 minutes away from the Falkensteiner Hotel Antholz. A very special place of power, framed by mixed coniferous forests and mountains. The third largest natural lake in South Tyrol is fed by the lake bed and mountain tributaries. Our tip: Discover Lake Antholz in all its glory on a circular walk.
 

No valley without mountains

High up, at the tree line of the Antholzer Valley, a world of its own begins. A fascinating alpine landscape: to the northwest the Rieserferner group rises majestically with the 3,436 m high Hochgall. To the north, the Staller Sattel marks the border to Defereggental in Austria. To the east of the valley, the Villgratner mountains stretch high up. And to the south, the UNESCO World Heritage Site, the iconic Dolomites, flaunt their unparalleled beauty. And as the day draws to a close and the mountains rise into the starry sky, the final spectacle begins. The night sky in Antholz is so clear, dark and studded with stars, so impressive and unforgettable - you have to see it. With the naked eye or through the telescope in your room!

OUR FOREST

You have probably already felt it yourself. Wandering through the forest is good for you and reduces stress. We say goodbye to sensory overload and slow down. That is why we are so happy to have our own forest right next to the hotel and invite you to use it for yourself. Set off on your journey. Because, as we all know, the journey is the destination. Come down, switch off, find yourself, immerse yourself in conversation or just relax. You set the pace here. Our tip for you: from our forest, a path leads you directly to Lake Antholz. Or how about a cosy picnic in summer under the shade of the trees?

Our partnership

with Vitalpina Hotels South Tyrol

...guarantees our guests certified South Tyrolean quality for a high holiday standard. The Vitalpina Hotels stand for active exercise, tranquillity, healthy & environmentally conscious nutrition with seasonal regional ingredients and spa treatments with natural products. Above all, this alliance stands for sustainability and the philosophy "0% emissions, 100% holiday". This means that we strive to conserve resources, source local products for our hotel, avoid mountains of waste - in short: we protect the environment. Our entry into the climate neutrality alliance 'turn to zero' stands for zero emissions and a carefree holiday with a clear conscience. Our partnership with Vitalpina is the first hotel cooperation that commits to having its own carbon footprint calculated in order to become as climate neutral as possible. The three-year plan provides for offsetting measures that are invested in climate projects of the non-profit foundation "myclimate". For you, for us, for the environment.

Our partnership

with Vitalpina Hotels South Tyrol

...guarantees our guests certified South Tyrolean quality for a high holiday standard. The Vitalpina Hotels stand for active exercise, tranquillity, healthy & environmentally conscious nutrition with seasonal regional ingredients and spa treatments with natural products. Above all, this alliance stands for sustainability and the philosophy "0% emissions, 100% holiday". This means that we strive to conserve resources, source local products for our hotel, avoid mountains of waste - in short: we protect the environment. Our entry into the climate neutrality alliance 'turn to zero' stands for zero emissions and a carefree holiday with a clear conscience. Our partnership with Vitalpina is the first hotel cooperation that commits to having its own carbon footprint calculated in order to become as climate neutral as possible. The three-year plan provides for offsetting measures that are invested in climate projects of the non-profit foundation "myclimate". For you, for us, for the environment.

Ankommen und bleiben.
Für eine Weile.

Pure. Nature. Hideaway.

Das Antholzertal hat sich etwas ganz Wertvolles bewahrt. Seinen ganz eigenen Charakter, geprägt von Ursprünglichkeit, unberührter Natur und Abgeschiedenheit. Mit täglich wechselndem Naturschauspiel, einmaliger Gipfelkulisse, Wald, Wald und nochmal Wald und einem bezaubernden Bergsee. Genauso, wie Sie ihn sich in Ihrer Fantasie ausmalen. Hier liegt Ihr Falkensteiner Adults Only Hotel. Am Fuße der mächtigen Dreitausender des Naturparks Rieserferner-Ahrn, in kostbarer Stille. Diese Ruhe genießen aktive Sportler ebenso wie Erholungssuchende und Naturliebhaber_Innen. Bei schönsten Skitouren hinauf auf die Gipfel, beim Langlaufen auf 52 Loipenkilometer oder beim gemütlichen Winterspaziergang durch den knirschenden Schnee. Totales Abschalten, Erholung und Inspiration.

Winterzauber im Antholzertal

Das winterliche Antholzertal ist geprägt von endlosen, romantisch verschneiten Nadelwäldern, imposanten Gipfeln und dem zugefrorenen Antholzer See. Inmitten dieser bezaubernden Idylle befindet sich unser Adults Only Hotel. Und genau hier werden schönste Wintererlebnisse geschaffen: beim Winterwandern um den See, beim Langlaufen in der weltbekannten Südtirol-Arena, bei Skitouren in atemberaubender Berglandschaft oder bei einer gemütlichen Schneeschuhwanderung auf den Staller Sattel mit anschließendem Rodelspaß. 

NATURPARK

Rieserferner-Ahrn & Antholzer See

Der Naturpark Rieserferner-Ahrn erstreckt sich über das Antholzertal und das Ahrntal. In diesem Naturparadies wird das Wasser zum Protagonisten. Da verstecken sich die tosenden Reinbachfälle und der Pojer Wasserfall, rauschende Bäche und reine Bergseen.
Das absolute Highlight ist der türkis-grüne Antholzer See am Ende des Tals und 5 Minuten vom Falkensteiner Hotel Antholz entfernt. Ein ganz besonderer Kraftplatz, umrahmt von Nadelmischwäldern und Bergen. Der drittgrößte Natursee Südtirols wird vom Seegrund und Gebirgszuflüssen gespeist. Unser Tipp: Entdecken Sie den Antholzer See in seiner vollen Pracht bei einem Rundum-Spaziergang.

Kein Tal ohne Berge ...

Hoch oben, an der Baumgrenze des Antholzertales, beginnt eine Welt für sich. Eine faszinierende alpine Landschaft: Im Nordwesten erhebt sich majestätisch die Rieserferner-Gruppe mit dem 3.436 m hohen Hochgall. Im Norden markiert der Staller Sattel die Grenze zum Defereggental in Österreich. Östlich des Tals strecken sich die Villgratner Berge hoch hinauf. Und im Süden stellt das UNESCO Welterbe, die ikonischen Dolomiten, seine beispiellose Schönheit zur Schau. Und wenn sich der Tag dem Ende neigt und die Berge in den Sternenhimmel ragen, beginnt das letzte Spektakel. Der Nachthimmel ist in Antholz derart klar, dunkel und mit Sternen übersät, so eindrücklich und unvergesslich – das müssen Sie gesehen haben. Mit bloßem Auge oder durch das Teleskop auf Ihrem Zimmer! 

UNSER WALD

Sie haben es selbst sicher schon am eigenen Leibe gespürt. Durch den Wald zu streifen, tut gut und baut Stress ab. Wir verabschieden uns von der Reizüberflutung und entschleunigen. Deswegen schätzen wir uns so glücklich, einen eigenen Wald direkt am Hotel zu haben und laden Sie ein, diesen für sich zu nutzen. Machen Sie sich auf den Weg. Denn der ist bekanntlich das Ziel. Runterkommen, Abschalten, zu sich finden, ins Gespräch vertieft oder ganz ruhig. Hier bestimmen Sie das Tempo. Unser Tipp für Sie: Von unserem Wald aus führt Sie ein Weg direkt zum Antholzer See. Oder wie wäre es mit einem gemütlichen Picknick im Sommer unter Schatten spendenden Bäumen?

Unsere Partnerschaft

mit Vitalpina Hotels Südtirol

…garantiert unseren Gästen geprüfte Südtiroler Qualität für einen hohen Urlaubsstandard. Die Vitalpina Hotels stehen für aktive Bewegung, Ruhe, gesunde & umweltbewusste Ernährungsweise mit regionalen Zutaten der Saison sowie für Spa Treatments mit natürlichen Produkten. Vor allem aber steht dieses Bündnis für Nachhaltigkeit und die Philosophie „0% Emissionen, 100% Urlaub“. Wir bemühen uns um Ressourcenschonung, beziehen lokale Produkte für unser Hotel, vermeiden Müllberge – kurz: Wir schützen die Umwelt. Unser Beitritt zum Klimaneutralitätsbündnis ‘turn to zero‘ steht für Zero Emissionen und einen unbeschwerten Urlaub mit gutem Gewissen. Unsere Partnerschaft mit Vitalpina ist die erste Hotelkooperation, die sich verpflichtet, den eigenen CO2-Fußabdruck berechnen zu lassen, um möglichst klimaneutral zu werden. Der Dreijahresplan sieht Ausgleichsmaßnahmen vor, die in Klimaprojekte der gemeinnützigen Stiftung „myclimate“ investiert werden. Für Sie, für uns, für die Umwelt.