SUSTAINABILITY AT THE
FALKENSTEINER FAMILY RESORT LIDO

Being open-minded also means taking responsibility for one’s actions. At the Family Resort Lido, this begins with the small details and continues through to the new architecture. We strongly believe that sustainability is a matter that concerns us all. This is why we also try our best to do our part.

WELL-THOUGHT ARCHITECTURE

With our Rooftop Sky Adventure Park, we have created something truly unique in Europe. For us, not only the what was important but also the how. Making the best possible use of the existing building was a crucial factor in our planning. We wanted to construct the majority of the attractions on the roof of the building to make the most efficient use of the pre-existing space. And with 4,500m² of converted space, we have achieved this! We also came up with something special for the ski slope on the roof: Skiers can swoosh down the roof on a unique surface that eliminates the need for water to make snow. 

HOLISTIC CUISINE & NATURAL COSMETICS

Short distances, top-quality ingredients and the finest culinary art are the cornerstones of our gourmet concept. We also promote a holistic approach and are opposed to wastefulness. Therefore, we source our meat products regionally and are mindful of nose-to-tail utilisation.

The best products for our feel-good moments are also carefully selected: At our ACQUAPURA SPA, we pamper guests with the natural and gentle skincare line Pharmos Natur made from ‘sacred plants’ – grown in ecological mixed cultures – for high-quality and holistic Green Luxury natural products.

GREEN TRAVEL & E-MOBILITY

Thanks to our central location, green travel is easily possible by train. The train station is just 100 metres from the hotel. We would be happy to pick you up from the station and assist you with your luggage.

For our guests who rely on e-mobility, we also have six charging stations for electric cars. In addition, we have a number of e-bikes and e-MTBs available for hire – as well as regular bikes.

ZERO PLASTIC WASTE

& SUSTAINABLE MATERIALS

Zero plastic is our goal. And we have almost achieved it. We are proud to be already 98% plastic-free, which means that we avoid using plastic and packaging in all areas as much as possible. And we will soon manage to eliminate the last 2%!

We chose particularly sustainable fabrics for the interior of our water world: All loungers and chairs are upholstered with completely recycled, environmentally friendly materials.

NACHHALTIGKEIT IM
FALKENSTEINER FAMILY RESORT LIDO

Weltoffenheit bedeutet auch Verantwortung für sein Handeln übernehmen. Das fängt bei uns im Family Resort Lido bei kleinen Details an und spannt den Bogen bis hin zur neuen Architektur. Wir sind überzeugt: Nachhaltigkeit geht uns alle an. Und so versuchen auch wir, bestmöglich unseren Teil beizutragen.

DURCHDACHTE ARCHITEKTUR

Mit unserem Rooftop Sky Adventure Park auf dem Dach haben wir etwas in Europa Einmaliges geschaffen. Wichtig war uns hierbei aber nicht nur das ‚Was‘, sondern auch das ‚Wie‘. Eine optimale Nutzung des Bestandes war für uns ausschlaggebend bei der Planung: Der Großteil der Attraktionen sollte auf dem alten Gebäudedach errichtet und somit der bereits bebaute Platz möglichst effizient genutzt werden. Und das haben wir mit 4.500 m² wiedergenutzter Fläche erreicht! Auch für die Skipiste auf dem Dach haben wir uns etwas Besonderes einfallen lassen: Hier rauscht man auf speziellen Platten das Dach hinunter, die den Einsatz von Wasser zur Schneeerzeugung gänzlich überflüssig machen. 

GANZHEITLICHE KULINARIK & NATURKOSMETIK

Kurze Wege, beste Qualität der Zutaten und höchste Kochkunst sind die Säulen unseres Gourmet-Konzeptes. Zudem zelebrieren wir den ganzheitlichen Ansatz und sprechen uns gegen Verschwendung aus. Daher beziehen wir unsere Fleischprodukte nicht nur regional, sondern achten hierbei auch auf die „Nose-to-tail“-Verwertung.

Die Zutaten für unsere Wohlfühlmomente sind ebenso bedacht ausgewählt: In unserem Acquapura SPA verwöhnen wir unsere Gäste mit der natürlichen und schonenden Pflegelinie Pharmos Natur aus sogenannten „sacred plants“ – angebaut in ökologischen Mischkulturen für qualitativ hochwertige und ganzheitliche Green Luxury Naturprodukte.

GREEN TRAVEL &
E-MOBILITY

Durch unsere zentrale Lage ist eine klimafreundliche Anreise mit der Bahn problemlos möglich. Der Bahnhof befindet sich nur 100 Meter vom Hotel entfernt. Gerne holen wir Sie von dort ab und sind Ihnen mit dem Gepäck behilflich.

Wir verfügen außerdem über 6 Ladestationen für die Elektro-Autos unserer Gäste, die auf E-Mobility setzen. Zudem bieten wir zahlreiche E-Bikes und E-MTBs zum Verleih an, ebenso wie Fahrräder ohne Elektroantrieb.

ZERO PLASTIC WASTE

& NACHHALTIGE TEXTILIEN

Null Plastik ist unser Ziel - und wir haben es fast erreicht. Wir sind stolz darauf, bereits zu 98% plastikfrei zu sein, d.h. wir verzichten in allen Bereichen weitestgehend auf den Einsatz von Plastik und Verpackungen. Und die letzten 2 % werden wir auch bald schaffen!

Für die Ausstattung unserer Badewelt haben wir besonders nachhaltige Textilien gefunden: Sämtliche Liegen und Sitzmöbel sind mit vollständig recycelten, umweltschonend hergestellten Materialien bezogen.