Acquapura SPA

Marianske Lazne spa tradition based on natural remedies

Wellness & Medical Spa 
To restore and maintain your health 

Marienbad stands for more than two centuries of experience in balneology. This is also where our core competency lies: in preventive and curative treatments under medical supervision and with the supportive effect of own healing spring "Alexandra". 

Highlights

Wellness & spa area on 2,500 m² 

Heated outdoor and indoor pools 

Sun lawn with lounge chairs

Sauna area 

Medical SPA with medical care 

Beauty and wellness treatments 

Private mineral water spring "Alexandra"

Cardio fitness room and activity programs

Couple Relaxing in the Spa at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa M

The power of the earth

Natural remedies - proven for centuries

Acquapura Spa

Water is very important in Marianske Lazne and has been so for centuries. 
The 200 year history as a renowned health resort is based, among other factors, on the 40 healing springs that belong to the urban area. There are around 100 in the surrounding area. Each of the springs has an individual composition and specific effect. This is what makes Marianske Lazne and its springs so unique in the world.

DIRECT BOOKING DISCOUNT

If you book your stay via one of the official Falkensteiner booking channels (Falkensteiner website, an official Falkensteiner call centre or directly at a Falkensteiner hotel), you will be rewarded with a 20% discount on all spa treatments during your stay. Discover all the direct booking benefits.

Medical Spa - Prevention & Regeneration

Combine your vacation with a beneficial cure or a couple of relaxing 
days for a healthy and active break. Mariánské Lázně, in the midst of the Bohemian Kaiserwald, offers the best prerequisites for it. Competence that has been tried and tested over centuries as a spa in a unique natural setting.

Treatments - relax and feel good

Sit back, relax and enjoy the moment to the max - is that something you're looking forward to on vacation?
That is why we attach great importance to enriching your best time of the year with relaxing cosmetics, massages, body wraps and baths.

OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

In order to guarantee that you get all the treatments you want at the time that is perfect for you, we recommend booking in good time and before arrival. Our Acquapura SPA team will be happy to provide you with information and advice and find you an appointment.

DIRECT BOOKING DISCOUNT

If you book your stay via one of the official Falkensteiner booking channels (Falkensteiner website, an official Falkensteiner call centre or directly at a Falkensteiner hotel), you will be rewarded with a 20% discount on all spa treatments during your stay. Discover all the direct booking benefits.

Mineral springs, fango and natural CO2

The multitude of mineral springs with different compositions and indications led to the founding of Marienbad over 200 years ago. This unique balneological rarity continues to generate brisk demand and made the K&K town in the Bohemian spa triangle famous.
CO2 gas from Marienbad with volcanic origin and 99.7% purity is used in special dry baths.
The bog from the region is used for natural bog packs and mud baths.

Fitness & Outdoor

Mariánské Lázně  is located in the Kaiserwald nature reserve. 
Natural forests, a variety of forest trails, bike routes and opportunities for walks complement the medical offer of the city, being an essential part of sustainable relaxation, deepening the effects of the treatments. The Falkensteiner Grand MedSpa Marienbad offers a selection of programs, sports and leisure activities, from Ai Chi to yoga and eBike to circuit training.

Forest bathing & mindfulness

Shinrin Yoku (forest bathing) from Japan creates a noticeable connection to nature. This activates the parasymphatic nervous system, which is responsible for rest and regeneration in our body.
In the forest near the house, you can practice relaxation exercises with trained therapists, which you can then continue to practice in a quiet piece of forest at home.

Opening hours

Pool area
daily from 7.00 a.m. to 9.00 p.m.

Sauna area summer (May - August)
Monday to Friday: from 2.00 p.m. to 9.00 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday from 10.00 a.m. to 9.00 p.m.

Winter (September - April)
daily from 10.00 a.m. to 9.00 p.m.

Medical & cosmetic treatments
daily from 7.00 a.m. to 6.00 p.m.

Fitness
daily from 7.00 a.m. to 9.00 p.m.

Spa reception
daily from 8.00 a.m. to 6.00 p.m.

Acquapura SPA

Marienbader Kurtradition mit natürlichen Heilmitteln

Wellness & Medical Spa
Zur Wiederherstellung und Erhaltung Ihrer Gesundheit 

Marienbad steht für mehr als zwei Jahrhunderte an Erfahrung in der Balneologie. Hier liegt auch unsere Kernkompetenz: bei vorbeugenden wie kurativen Behandlungen unter ärztlicher Aufsicht und mit der unterstützenden Wirkung unserer hauseigenen Alexandra-Heilwasserquelle.

Highlights

Wellness & Spabereich auf 2.500 m² 

Beheizte Außen- und Innenpools

Sonnengarten und Liegewiese

Saunalandschaft 

Medical SPA mit ärztlicher Betreuung

Beauty- und Wellnessanwendungen

Hauseigene Alexandra-Mineralwasserquelle

Cardio-Fitnessraum und Aktivprogramme

Kraft der Erde

Natürliche Heilmittel - seit Jahrhunderten bewährt

Acquapura SPA

In Marienbad hat Wasser einen hohen Stellenwert. Die 200 jährige Geschichte als renommierter Kurort fußt unter anderem auf den allein 40 Heilquellen im Stadtgebiet. Im Umland sind es an die 100. Jede der Quellen verfügt über eine individuelle Zusammensetzung und spezifische Wirkung. Diese Tatsache macht Marienbad und seine Quellen weltweit einzigartig.

DIREKTBUCHERVORTEIL

Bei Buchung Ihres Aufenthalts über einen der offiziellen Falkensteiner Buchungskanäle (Falkensteiner Website, ein offizielles Falkensteiner Call Center oder direkt bei einem Falkensteiner Hotel), werden Sie mit 20% Rabatt auf alle Spa-Treatments während Ihres Aufenthalts belohnt. Entdecken Sie alle Direktbuchervorteile.

Medical Spa - Prävention & Regeneration

Verbinden Sie Ihren Urlaub mit einer wohltuenden Kur oder ein paar erholsamen Tagen für eine gesunde und aktive Auszeit. Marienbad, inmitten des böhmischen Kaiserwaldes gelegen, bietet dafür beste Voraussetzungen: Eine über Jahrhunderte bewährte Kompetenz als Badekurort inmitten einer einzigartigen Naturkulisse.

Treatments - Entspannen und Wohlfühlen

Abschalten und den Augenblick in vollen Zügen geniessen - darauf freut man sich im Urlaub besonders.
Deshalb legen wir großen Wert darauf, Ihre schönste Zeit im Jahr mit entspannender Kosmetik, Massagen, Körperpackungen und Bädern zu bereichern.

UNSERE EMPFEHLUNG

Um auch garantiert alle gewünschten Treatments zum perfekten Wunschtermin zu bekommen, empfehlen wir rechtzeitig und bereits vor Anreise zu buchen. Unser Team vom Acquapura SPA steht Ihnen mit Auskunft, Beratung und Terminfindung gerne zur Verfügung.

DIREKTBUCHERVORTEIL

Bei Buchung Ihres Aufenthalts über einen der offiziellen Falkensteiner Buchungskanäle (Falkensteiner Website, ein offizielles Falkensteiner Call Center oder direkt bei einem Falkensteiner Hotel), werden Sie mit 20% Rabatt auf alle Spa-Treatments während Ihres Aufenthalts belohnt. Entdecken Sie alle Direktbuchervorteile.

Mineralquellen, Moor und natürliches CO2

Die Vielzahl an Mineralquellen mit unterschiedlicher Zusammensetzung und Indikation führte vor über 200 Jahren zur Gründung Marienbads. Diese einzigartige balneologische Rarität sorgt bis heute für rege  Nachfrage und verhalf der K&K Stadt im böhmischen Bäderdreieck zu nachhaltiger Berühmtheit.
CO2 Gas aus Marienbad mit vulkanischem Ursprung und 99,7% Reinhei kommt bei speziellen Trockenbädern zum Einsatz.
Das Moor aus der Region wird für Naturmoorpackungen und Moorbäder eingesetzt.

Fitness & Outdoor

Marienbad befindet sich im Naturschutzgebiet Kaiserwald. Naturbelassene Wälder, eine Vielzahl an Waldwegen, Fahrradrouten und Möglichkeiten zu Spaziergängen ergänzen das medinizische Angebot der Stadt, und sind ein wesentlicher Bestandteil nachhaltiger Erholung und vertiefen die Wirkung der Behandlungen. Das Falkensteiner Grand MedSpa Marienbad bietet eine Auswahl an Programmen, Sport- und Freizeitaktivitäten, von Ai Chi über Yoga und eBike bis zu Zirkeltraining.

Waldbaden & Achtsamkeit

Das aus Japan stammende Shinrin Yoku (Waldbaden) schafft eine spürbare Verbindung zur Natur. Dadurch wird die Aktivierung des parasymphatischen Nevensystems erreicht, das für Ruhe und Regeneration in unserem Körper zuständig ist.
Im hausnahen Wald praktizieren Sie mit geschulten Therapeuten aufbauende Entspannungsübungen, die Sie im Anschluss auch zu Hause in einem ruhigen Waldstück weiter ausüben können.

Öffnungszeiten

Poollandschaft
täglich von 7.00 bis 21.00 Uhr

Saunabereich Sommer (Mai - August)
Montag bis Freitag: von 14.00 bis 21.00 Uhr
Samstag und  Sonntag von 10.00 bis 21.00 Uhr 

Winter (September - April)
täglich von 10.00 bis 21.00 Uhr 

Medizinische & kosmetische Behandlungen
täglich von 7.00 bis 18.00 Uhr 

Fitness
täglich von 7.00 bis 21.00 Uhr 

Spa - Rezeption
täglich von 8.00 bis 18.00 Uhr