WELCOME TO
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Entertainment for the whole family, in the middle of nature.

On Katschberg, action-packed entertainment meets quiet moments in the unspoiled Carinthian landscape - a promising mix that guarantees you pure fun and a relaxing family vacation. The Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg is the largest family club in the Alps and lives up to its name: in the midst of a first-class skiing and hiking area, between the Hohe Tauern and the Nockberge mountains, we offer you a colorful program full of activities & entertainment tailored to your needs. Let yourself be carried away by animation and stage shows and experience fun with the whole family! Numerous inclusive services as well as extensive opportunities to experience unforgettable adventures in the hotel and the surrounding area will make your stay with us a carefree time out with your loved ones.

 


FAMILY. MOUNTAIN. FUN.

FAMILY. Consciously taking time for your family and savouring moments together to the max. Arrive at a place that takes the needs of young and old into account and offers both action and relaxation. Family quality time doesn't allow for boredom - especially with our extensive range of leisure activities. Numerous excursion options await you in the surrounding area and there is also plenty on offer at the hotel: From campfires with sausages and marshmallows to torchlight hikes, Falky Disco and a wide range of poolside experiences. For the perfect mix of family time and togetherness, Falky Land offers the opportunity to have your children from the age of three lovingly looked after. Whether it's a creative corner, a forest lab or a workshop - your kids can really let off steam while playing and discovering. Varied stage programmes and culinary evenings take you on a journey into different worlds. Entertainment to take part in with a guarantee of fun!

FAMILY. MOUNTAIN. FUN.

MOUNTAIN. Be inspired by the alpine panorama and make plans with the whole family on how to enjoy a successful day in the fresh air. The imposing mountain scenery and beautiful nature offer you numerous outdoor sports opportunities, tours and summit storms as well as excursions to lakes, climbing parks or riding stables. There is so much to discover when you set out to explore the surroundings with childlike curiosity. In winter, the Katschberg region presents itself as a snowy paradise with extensive ski slopes and toboggan runs. Take a relaxed skiing turn, race downhill on a sledge or watch the little ones take their first steps on skis or snowboards. The altitude of our hotel offers wonderful experiences for young and old.

FAMILY. MOUNTAIN. FUN.

FUN. Beaming eyes, boisterous laughter and happy faces: A variety of adventures and programme points in and around the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg let you experience unforgettable moments. Game trails, scavenger hunts, experiments and competitions are organised on the hotel grounds, while the Falky Acqua World offers splashing fun on a grand scale. Speed down the giant water slide, check out the many attractions in the water play area and really relax with wellness treatments for young and old. Climb high on the indoor climbing wall and combine concentration, skill and sport in a playful way with archery. During the evening programme on the stage, all guests can demonstrate their skills and take part in children's or family shows. You will become a star in "Little against Big" or "Katschberg is looking for the super talent"! Those who prefer to sit back and watch the hustle and bustle from the square might enjoy live music and theme evenings.

HOTEL INSPIRATION

Join us on an inspiring journey.

Let the atmosphere inspire you and enjoy your trip to the fantastic Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg.

What you should not miss in Winter

Winter vacation in impressive nature with location directly on the slopes and ski school and rental directly in the hotel 

Action Highlight | A toboggan ride to the Gamskogelhütte  

Many winter activities also off the slopes | a lovely snowshoe hike in the great outdoors, a romantic horse-drawn sleigh ride and many more possibilities

EXPERIENCE KATSCHBERG

Discover nature together with the family and create precious memories. A vacation on the Katschberg is more than just a vacation. Rather, it is a great adventure to be experienced together. The Katschberg is one of the most beautiful winter sports areas in Austria and offers 70 kilometers of slopes and numerous sports, including off-piste sports, in an ideal environment for spending lots of time with the family.

 

Acquapura Spa

100% me and the power of the mountains. Well-being and peak fitness at an altitude of 1.640 m. 2,000 sq m of Acquapura SPA’s finest: Pure, clean water, light and heat, calming colours, natural materials. And all around unspoilt natural environment and a stylish world of well-being awaits you.

Special Offers
At Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Unbeatable packages for your holidays in Austria

Rooms & Suites
At Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Comfy bed in Comfort Room At Falkensteiner Hotels

Comfort Room 

19 sqm room for 2 people, equipped with Walk-in Shower/WC.

Read More
FROM
Rates per room/night based on double occupancy
Family Comfort Room at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Family Room Comfort

2 room accommodation with a separated sleeping area with a bunk bed or an extendable couch for the kids, 27 m².

Read More
FROM

Rates per room/night based on double occupancy

Family Superior Room, Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Family Room Superior

2 room accommodations with a separated sleeping area with a bunk bed or an extendable sofa for the kids, 27 m².

Read More
FROM

Rates per room/night based on double occupancy

Family Deluxe Room at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Family Room Deluxe 

3 room accommodation on 2 floors, combined living room and bedroom with a sofa bed, 40 m².

Read More
FROM

Rates per room/night based on double occupancy

Family Suite Comfort room at Falkensteiner Hotels

Family Suite Comfort 

3 room accommodation with a double bed, sleeping alcove with a bunk bed for the children in the living area, 32 m².

Read More
FROM

Rates per room/night based on double occupancy

Family Suite Superior, Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Family Suite Superior

3 room accommodation with a double bed, sleeping alcove with a bunk bed for the children in the living area, 38 m².

Read More
FROM

Rates per room/night based on double occupancy

Do you already know these Falkensteiner Hotels?

FALKENSTEINER HOTEL CRISTALLO

The family hotel at the Katschberg offers a diverse entertainment program.

Read More

FALKENSTEINER HOTEL SONNENALPE

This exclusive family hotel is in the ski and sports paradise at the Carinthian Nassfeld.

Read More

FALKENSTEINER HOTEL & SPA CARINZIA

An adventure resort, right at the foot of the Carinthian Nassfeld, for sports enthusiasts and active explorers.

Read More
    

Share your moments with

@falkensteiner_hotels

Willkommen im
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Unterhaltung für die ganze Familie, mitten in der Natur.

Am Katschberg trifft actionreiches Entertainment auf ruhige Momente in der naturbelassenen Landschaft Kärntens – eine vielversprechende Mischung, die Ihnen Spaß pur und einen erholsamen Familienurlaub garantiert. Der Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg ist der größte Familienclub der Alpen und macht seinem Namen alle Ehre: Inmitten eines erstklassigen Ski- und Wandergebietes, zwischen den Hohen Tauern und den Nockbergen, bieten wir Ihnen ein buntes Programm voller Aktivitäten & Unterhaltung, das genau auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten ist. Lassen Sie sich von Animation und Bühnen-Shows mitreißen und erleben Sie Fun mit der ganzen Familie! Zahlreiche Inklusivleistungen sowie umfangreiche Möglichkeiten, im Hotel und in der Umgebung unvergessliche Abenteuer zu erleben, machen Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu einer sorgenfreien Auszeit mit Ihren Liebsten.


HIGHLIGHTS

  • Top Familienhotel mit ganz viel Unterhaltung für jedes Alter
  • Falkensteiner All Inclusive Genuss
  • Alpe-Adria-Kulinarik & Kärntner Küche für große und kleine Genießer
  • Acquapura SPA: Wellness- und Wasserwelt auf 2.000 m²
  • Wohltuende SPA Behandlungen ausschließlich mit Naturprodukten
  • Ganzjährige Animation und Abendunterhaltung für die ganze Familie
  • Umfangreiches Aktiv- und Sportprogramm im und um das Hotel
  • Falky-Land: 1.000 m² große Kinderwelt mit Betreuung ab 3 Jahren
  • Unzählige Wanderwege und Möglichkeiten in der Umgebung
  • Top Lage im Ski- und Naturparadies Katschberg
  • Direkte Pistenlage, Skischule und Skiverleih im Hotel
  • Gute Erreichbarkeit per Auto & Transferservice (gegen Gebühr)
  • Viele Ermäßigungen im Sommer mit der inkludierten Regionskarte

FAMILY. MOUNTAIN. FUN.

FAMILY. Sich bewusst Zeit für die Familie nehmen und gemeinsame Momente in vollen Zügen auskosten. An einem Ort ankommen, der die Bedürfnisse von Groß und Klein berücksichtigt und sowohl Action als auch Entspannung bietet. Familiäre Quality Time lässt keine Langeweile zu – vor allem bei unserem umfangreichen Freizeitangebot. In der Umgebung warten zahlreiche Ausflugsmöglichkeiten auf Ihren Besuch und auch im Hotel wird Ihnen einiges geboten: Vom Lagerfeuer mit Würstchen und Marshmallows bis hin zur Fackelwanderung, Falky Disco und einer breiten Palette an Erlebnissen am Pool. Für den perfekten Mix aus Familienzeit und Zweisamkeit gibt es im Falky Land die Möglichkeit, Ihre Kinder ab drei Jahren liebevoll betreuen zu lassen. Ob Kreativecke, Wald-Labor oder Werkstatt – beim Spielen und Entdecken können sich Ihre Kids so richtig austoben. Wechselndes Bühnenprogramm und kulinarische Abende entführen Sie auf eine Reise in unterschiedliche Welten. Entertainment zum Mitmachen mit Spaßgarantie!

FAMILY. MOUNTAIN. FUN.

MOUNTAIN. Sich vom alpinen Panorama inspirieren lassen und mit der gesamten Familie Pläne schmieden, wie sich ein gelungener Tag an der frischen Luft am besten gestalten lässt. Die imposante Bergkulisse und wunderschöne Natur bieten Ihnen zahlreiche Outdoor-Sportmöglichkeiten, Touren und Gipfelstürme sowie Ausflüge zu Seen, Kletterparks oder Reiterhöfen. Es gibt so viel zu entdecken, wenn man sich mit kindlicher Neugier auf Erkundungstour durch die Umgebung begibt. Im Winter präsentiert sich die Region Katschberg als verschneites Paradies mit weitläufigen Skipisten und Rodelbahnen. Entspannte Schwünge ziehen, mit dem Schlitten bergab düsen oder den Kleinsten bei ihren ersten Fahrversuchen auf Skiern oder Snowboards zusehen. Die Höhenlage unseres Hotels birgt wundervolle Erlebnisse für Groß und Klein.

FAMILY. MOUNTAIN. FUN.

FUN. Strahlende Augen, ausgelassenes Lachen und glückliche Gesichter: Vielfältige Abenteuer und Programmpunkte in und um den Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg lassen Sie unvergessliche Momente erleben. Am Hotelgelände werden Spielepfade, Schnitzeljagden, Experimente und Wettbewerbe veranstaltet, während die Falky Acqua World Plansch-Vergnügen im großen Stil bietet. Auf der riesigen Wasserrutsche Geschwindigkeit machen, die vielen Attraktionen im Wasserspielbereich auskundschaften und bei Wellness-Anwendungen für Groß und Klein richtig entspannen. Hoch hinaus geht es auf der Indoor-Kletterwand, beim Bogenschießen werden Konzentration, Geschicklichkeit und Sport spielerisch kombiniert. Beim Abendprogramm auf der Bühne dürfen alle Gäste ihr Können unter Beweis stellen und an Kinder- oder Family-Shows teilnehmen. Bei „Klein gegen Groß“ oder „Katschberg sucht das Supertalent“ werden Sie zum Star! Wer sich lieber zurücklehnt und das bunte Treiben vom Platz aus verfolgt, dürfte an Live-Musik und Themenabenden Gefallen finden.

Katschberg erleben

Gemeinsam mit der Familie Natur entdecken und wertvolle Erinnerungen schaffen. Urlaub am Katschberg bedeutet nicht bloß Urlaub. Es ist vielmehr ein ganz großes Abenteuer für die ganze Familie. Eines der schönsten Wintersportgebiete Österreichs bietet mit 70 Kilometer bestens präparierten Abfahrten und zahlreichen Winteraktivitäten auch abseits der Pisten eine ideale Umgebung für viel gemeinsame Zeit für die Familie.
 

 

Mehr entdecken

Acquapura Spa

Ob bei einem Saunagang für die Eltern, entspannenden Massageeinheiten für die kleinen Urlaubsgäste oder beim gemeinsamen Schwimmen in den ganzjährig beheizten Innen- und Außenpools: Gönnen Sie sich und Ihren Kindern ganz besondere Wohlfühlmomente und lassen Sie den Alltag hinter sich. 

Angebote
im Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Entdecken Sie unsere unschlagbaren Angebote!

Zimmer & Suiten
im Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg

Comfort Zimmer

19 m² Zimmer für 2 Personen, ausgestattet mit begehbarer Dusche, WC, Fön.

Lesen Sie mehr AB Preise pro Nacht und Zimmer bei Doppelbelegung

Familienzimmer Comfort

2-Raum-Wohneinheit mit getrenntem Schlafbereich mit Stockbett oder Stockbettcouch für die Kinder, klassischer Stil, ca. 27 m².

Lesen Sie mehr AB Preise pro Nacht und Zimmer bei Doppelbelegung

Familienzimmer Superior

2-Raum-Wohneinheit mit getrenntem Schlafbereich mit Stockbett oder ausziehbarer Couch für die Kinder, moderner Stil, 27 m².

Lesen Sie mehr AB Preise pro Nacht und Zimmer bei Doppelbelegung

Familienzimmer Deluxe

3-Raum-Wohneinheit über 2 Etagen mit Wohn-Schlafraum mit Schlafcouch, separates Doppelzimmer und Schlafzimmer mit 2 Einzelbetten, Balkon, 40 m².

Lesen Sie mehr AB Preise pro Nacht und Zimmer bei Doppelbelegung

Familiensuite Comfort

3-Raum-Wohneinheit mit einem Doppelbett, Schlafkoje mit Stockbett für die Kinder, Wohnbereich, Balkon, Bad mit Dusche, 32 m².

Lesen Sie mehr AB Preise pro Nacht und Zimmer bei Doppelbelegung

Familiensuite Superior

3-Raum-Wohneinheit mit einem Doppelbett, Schlafkoje mit Stockbett für die Kinder, Wohnbereich, Balkon, Bad mit Dusche und Badewanne, 38 m².

Lesen Sie mehr AB Preise pro Nacht und Zimmer bei Doppelbelegung
    

Share your moments with

@falkensteiner_hotels