Spa Indoor Pool at falkensteiner hotel leoben

ASIA SPA LEOBEN

Asian Relax

Enjoy the fusion of Far Eastern and European architecture and lifestyle in the Asia Spa Leoben. The combination of pools and relaxation paradise makes this place something special. Relaxation-seeking guests enjoy the peace and quiet in the sauna world and relax with one of the most creative infusion programs in Austria. You can reach the Asia Spa via our underground connecting passage from the hotel.

Spa or thermal bath
The Asia Spa is not a thermal bath. The water in the pools of the Asia Spas Leoben is not of thermal origin, but springs from spring water in the Hochschwab massif. According to the law on medicinal products and health resorts in Styria, the term thermal baths are protected and may only be used if mineralized water has an outlet temperature of at least 20 degrees Celsius.

The Element of water
The spring water in the basins of the Asia Spas Leoben comes from the mountain range at a temperature of 6-10 ° C. The water is therefore too cool to be called a thermal bath and is heated up to 34 ° C using district heating. The biggest difference between the Asia Spa Leoben and a thermal bath lies in the original outlet temperature of the water.

POOLS, SAUNA & FITNESS

Sports & Relaxation

Pools, Sauna & Fitness

A variety of pools, sauna areas with different infusion programmes, and a fitness area await you.

Spa Treatments

Releasing tensions, doing something good for the body, and building up energy is the main focus of applications in the wellness and cosmetics sector.

Asia Spa at Falkensteiner Hotel Leoben

ASIA SPA LEOBEN

Asiatische Tiefenentspannung

Genießen Sie das Zusammenspiel aus fernöstlicher und europäischer Architektur und Lebensweise im Asia Spa Leoben. Die Kombination aus Freizeitbad und Erholungsparadies macht diesen Ort zu etwas Besonderem. Erholungssuchende Gäste genießen die Ruhe in der Saunawelt und entspannen mit einem der kreativsten Aufgussprogramme Österreichs. Das Asia Spa erreichen Sie über unseren unterirdischen Verbindungsgang.
                                                         
Spa oder Therme
Das Wasser in den Becken des Asia Spa entspringt als Quellwasser im Hochschwab Massiv und ist nicht thermischen Ursprungs. Laut steirischem Heilmittel- und Kurortgesetz darf der geschützte Begriff „Therme“ nur dann geführt werden, wenn das mineralisierte Wasser eine Austrittstemperatur von mindestens 20 Grad Celsius aufweist.
                                             
Element Wasser
Das Quellwasser in den Becken des Asia Spa Leoben entspringt dem Gebirgsmassiv mit einer Temperatur von 6—10 °C. Das Wasser ist damit zu kühl für die Benennung als Therme und wird mittels Fernwärme auf bis zu 34 °C aufgeheizt. Der größte Unterschied zwischen dem Asia Spa Leoben und einer Therme liegt somit in der ursprünglichen Austrittstemperatur des Wassers.

POOLS, SAUNA & FITNESS

Sport & Entspannung

Pool, Sauna & Fitness

Es erwartet Sie eine Vielzahl an Pools, Sauna-Bereiche mit verschiedenen Aufgussprogrammen, sowie ein Fitnessbereich.

Spa Anwendungen

Verspannungen lösen, dem Körper etwas Gutes tun und Energien aufbauen: Das steht bei den Anwendungen im Wellness- und Kosmetikbereich im Vordergrund.